Search This Blog

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Russia Seeks Big Arms Sales to United Arab Emirates

At IDEX 2017, a military exhibition hosted in Abu Dhabi, Russian officials have been pushing a number of potential arms contracts with the United Arab Emirates.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Pakistan Inducts More JF-17s Into Air Force

More JF-17s join Pakistani service.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

PAK FA to Enter Operational Service in 2021

Russia's PAK FA fighter jet should be in service with the Aerospace Force by 2021, according to Russian media.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Azerbaijan Unveils Locally-Made MRAP

Tufan MRAP. Source: Azeri Ministry of Defense Industry


Azerbaijan has unveiled a locally-made mine-resistant ambush-protected (MRAP) vehicle.

Friday, February 10, 2017

Russia Discontinues Su-25 Production

Su-25 at Kubinka Airfield. (c) Dmitry A. Mottl

A Russian official has announced that production of the Su-25 ground attack aircraft has stopped.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Russia to Begin Tu-160M2 Production

Russia is looking to begin producing the Tu-160M2, an upgraded version of the Tu-160, in April.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Russia Aims to Begin T-14 MBT Production in 2018

T-14 'Armata' Main Battle Tank. (c) Vitaly V. Kuzmin

Russia plans to begin producing its latest main battle tank in 2018.

Monday, February 6, 2017

Belarus Plans Su-30SM Purchase

In a recent interview, a Belarusian military official described some of the military's plans for acquisitions in 2017. Among these is a squadron of Su-30SM fighter jets.

Friday, February 3, 2017

Russia to Start Receiving PAK FA Jet After 2018

PAK FA. (c) Alex Beltyukov

Russia's stealth fighter jet program continues to move forward as the military prepares to put the jet, known as the PAK FA, through state tests.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Angolan Su-30K Spotted in Belarus

Su-30K. (c) m-4 

An Su-30K for the Angolan Air Force has been seen in photos.